American Health Policy Institute

The Institute Advisory Board

The Institute is guided by an Advisory Board consisting of 11 Chief Human Resource Officers and Total Rewards Officers from America’s largest employers. These HR leaders help shape the Institute’s practice and policy agenda.


Monique R. Herena

Chief Colleague Experience Officer, American Express Company


Deborah H. Caplan

Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services, NextEra Energy, Inc.

Chair, Financial Risk and Oversight Committee
Vice Chair, American Health Policy Institute


Johnni Beckel

Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, OhioHealth

Todd N. Bisping

Director Global Benefits & Health | Caterpillar Inc., Caterpillar Inc.

Todd N. Brooks

Senior Vice President, Compensation and Benefits | Verizon Communications Inc., Verizon Communications Inc.

Judy Fennimore

Vice President, Benefits, Marriott International

David Kasiarz

Executive Vice President, Colleague Total Rewards and Wellness, American Express Company

Timothy A. Massa

Senior Vice President and Chief People Officer | The Kroger Company, The Kroger Company

Brian Silva

Chief Human Resources Officer and Senior Vice President, Administration | Fresenius Medical Care, Fresenius Medical Care

Perry Stuckey

Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Eastman

Vice Chair, Board of Directors